Sébastien Ogier / Julien Ingrassia

Sébastien Ogier Julien Ingrassia

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia’s rise through the ranks of world rallying has been nothing short of meteoric. First in the FFSA Rallye-Jeunes (Young Drivers) initiative, a programme that rewarded the winners with a season in the Peugeot 206 Cup, Sébastien began competing in Peugeot's promotional formula in 2006.

After meeting the previous year during the FFSA’s talentfinding initiative, 2006 also saw the beginning of what would become a very successful working relationship with Julien Ingrassia, his slightly more experienced co-driver. Together, they would make a name for themselves very quickly, winning the very closely contested Peugeot Cup in only their second season in the series in 2007.

Spotted by Citroën Racing, they were then given the opportunity to move up a few levels in joining the works team in the 2008 Junior World Rally Championship to compete in a C2 Super 1600. The pair went on to secure their first world title in the junior class, before make a stunning debut in the top-level category at the end of the season in the C4 WRC at Wales Rally GB.

The talented French pair won the opening stage and then even had the gall to hold onto the overall lead until SS5! Their stunning display sent shockwaves through the WRC: a new dynamic duo had come crashing onto the scene! Their development continued in 2009 in the Citroën Junior Team, the highlight being a first WRC podium at the Acropolis Rally (2nd). However, it was in 2010 that Sébastien and Julien really shot to prominence as they claimed WRC wins in Portugal and Japan in the C4 WRC and secured four other podium finishes (3rd in Mexico, 2nd in New Zealand, 2nd in Finland and 3rd in Germany).

Their performances also saw them promoted to the Citroën Total WRT towards the end of the season. Guided and supported by Citroën during three years, the two men were ready by then to make a challenge for the world title. And they wasted no time in confirming their intentions in 2011, winning another five rallies (Portugal, Jordan, Acropolis, Germany and FranceAlsace) in the DS3 WRC and remaining in contention for the title for long periods.

In 2013, their undeniable talent was finally rewarded with a first world title with their new team. Another five consecutive titles followed (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018) and a further thirty-seven overall wins, evidence of their indisputable domination of the sport, before returning to the Citroën fold – the team where it all began – for 2019. A return to their roots marked by a shared desire to pursue a journey, a human adventure that began more than ten years ago, and together add a few chapters to our rich sporting history!



  • Date and place of birth: 17 December 1983 in Gap (France)
  • Competitive debut: 2006
  • First WRC rally: Mexico 2008
  • Number of WRC starts: 136
  • Best result in the WRC: Six-time world rally champion (2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018), 44 wins


  • Date and place of birth: 26 November 1979 in Aix en Provence (France)
  • Competitive debut: 2002
  • First WRC rally: Mexico 2008
  • Number of WRC starts: 136
  • Best result in the WRC: Six-time world rally champion (2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018), 44 wins


By continuing browsing this website, you accept the use of cookies or other tracers for statistics of visits to optimize the functionality of the site.

For more information and for tracers settings.