Biography of the drivers

The Team Peugeot Total


Sebastien Loeb


Frenchman Sebastien Loeb is the world’s most successful rally driver having amassed a staggering nine WRC titles before quitting the series at the end of 2012. Since then he has competed in a full season of the FIA GT Series before switching to WTCC in 2014.

Originally from Haguenau in north-east France, Loeb is no stranger to rallycross. He competed at his home round at Loheac back in 2013 and also won a rallycross gold medal at the 2012 X Games in California.

The famous Frenchman also finished second at Le Mans in 2006, and is the Pikes Peak record holder. In 2016, Loeb will contest his first full-time campaign in World RX driving a Peugeot 208 WRX Supercar alongside last year’s runner-up Timmy Hansen. 


2017: 2nd, Dakar Rally with the 3008 DKR (5 stage wins)

2016: Entered the Dakar Rally with the 2008 DKR (4 stage wins) 5th, FIA World Rallycross Championship (1 victory)

2015: 3rd, FIA World Touring Car Championship (4 victories)

2014: 3rd, FIA World Touring Car Championship (2 victories)

2013: Established a new record for the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb in the Peugeot 208T16 Pikes Peak

2004 - 2012: Nine FIA World Rally Championship Drivers’ titles with Citroën

2006: 2nd, Le Mans 24 Hours alongside Franck Montagny and Eric Hélary at Pescarolo Sport



Timmy Hansen


Timmy Hansen has grown up around rallycross, his father, Kenneth Hansen, is the most successful rallycross driver to date.

Despite his rallycross roots, Hansen chose circuit racing for his motorsport debut and it was only after a strong career in single-seaters that his desire to turn to rallycross became too strong to ignore. He took part in his first event in 2012 and claimed the Peugeot 208 WRX’s maiden world class success in 2014 winning the Italian RX round.

Last year was Hansen’s most successful year to date as he racked up three event victories (Norway, France and Turkey), eventually finishing the year in second place.


2016: 6th, FIA World Rallycross Championship (1 victory)

2015: 2nd, FIA World Rallycross Championship Drivers’ standings, assisting Team Peugeot Hansen to the Teams’ crown

2014: 4th, FIA World Rallycross Championship Drivers’ standings, assisting Team Peugeot Hansen to 3rd in the Teams’ table

2013: 3rd, FIA European Rallycross Championship

2011: Formula Renault 2.0 (4 victories)

2010: 3rd, Formula BMW Europe (1 victory)

2008: Swedish Karting Champion

2007: CIK-FIA Viking Trophy winner



Kevin Hansen


2016: FIA European Rallycross Champion

2015: RX Lites Champion

2014: Swedish Rallycross Champion

2013: Junior Rallycross Champion in Britain, Sweden and Europe

2010: ROK Junior World Karting Champion


By continuing browsing this website, you accept the use of cookies or other tracers for statistics of visits to optimize the functionality of the site.

For more information and for tracers settings.