The pratice

The superbike riders do two free practice and two qualifying practice sessions who determine the 16 pilots allowed to run for the first Superpole. The best 12 will run for the Superpole 2 and then the best eight will go for the Superpole 3. A classification is then made to form a starting grid where they are four riders in a row. To be qualified, a rider must do a time at least equal to 107% of the best lap.

The races

There are 13 rounds in a season. Every event is held with two legs of approximatly 40 minutes, which means a distance between 90 and 110 km. They score points in every leg according to the Grand Prix rules: 25, 20, 15, 13, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 point.

Technical rules

The championship allows four stroke bikes branching off the commercial series. A bike must at least been made at 2000 copies to obtain an homologation. The number of engines is illimited. Pirelli is the tyres manufacturer.

The bikes

Capacity: 1000cc (1200 for the Ducati bi cylinders)
Horse power: 230 ch
Weight: 162 kg
Maximum speed: 330 km/h
Maximum fuel tank capacity: 24 liters

Number of pilots in the entering list

20 riders from 9 different nationalities (Italy, Spain, Britain, Ireland, Czech Republic, France, Japan and Australia)

Best riders

Max Biaggi, Carlos Checa, Jonatha Rea, Marco Melandri, Troy Corser, Noriyuki Haga, Cris Vermeulen, Tom Sykes, Joan Lascorz…


Aprilia, BMW, Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, Kawasaki


Infront Motorsport, an italian company managed by Paolo Flammini


By continuing browsing this website, you accept the use of cookies or other tracers for statistics of visits to optimize the functionality of the site.

For more information and for tracers settings.