Skip to content

Free Practice sessions

Before the start of the race, free and timed free practice sessions are organized for all of the riders classified into three categories: blue, red and green. The starting grid is determined by adding the best lap times of the three riders in each crew.

The Races

The EWC World Championship has 5 events: two 24-hour events and three eight-hour events. The season starts in September on the Paul Ricard circuit in France with the Bol d'Or, and ends in Japan with the Suzuka 8 Hours, late in July. The points scale depends on the event. The team that wins a 24-Hour event earns 40 points, the second 33, the third 28, the fourth 24, the fifth 21, the sixth 19, the seventh 17, the eighth 15, the ninth 13, the tenth 11 ... down to the twentieth, which marks 1 point. The team that wins a 24-Hour event earns 30 points, the second 24, the third 21, the fourth 19, the fifth 17, the sixth 15, the seventh 14, the eighth 13, the ninth 12, the tenth 11 ... down to the twentieth, which marks 1 point. For the Suzuka Final, the winning team pockets 45 points, the second ranked 36, the third 31.5, the fourth 28.5, the fifth 25.5, the sixth 21, the seventh 19.5, the eighth 18, the ninth 16.5, the tenth 15 ... Up to the twentieth, which marks 1.5 points. For 24-hour races, bonuses are also awarded to the first 10 after 8 hours and 16 hours of races.

Endurance Moto Championship

Endurance Moto Championship
You must accept Social Network cookies to view this video.


Technical regulations

The FIM EWC Endurance World Championship has several unique features. All of the events are held partly at night, including the 8-hour races. Unlike most other competitions, the choice of tyres is free. Another specific feature: "Le Mans type" starts with drivers running across the track to get onto their motorcycles. On these long-distance races that put men and machines to the test, the teams involved line up two to three riders who switch over during pit stops while the mechanics refuel the bikes and change the wheels.

In the same events, there are two categories that each have their own ranking system.


This is the category in which the teams riding for the EWC Championship title compete. The motorbikes are recognizable by their number plates with a black background and their white headlights. The EWC is the premier-class category with the most powerful machines. The overall appearance of the bikes must remain compliant with the homologated machines but it is possible to replace the forks, shock absorbers, swingarms, brakes, radiators and tail pipes. Some freedom is granted to increase the level of engine performance. The bikes are equipped with a quick wheel change system.


This is the category in which the teams riding for the Endurance World Cup compete. The motorbikes are recognizable by their number plates with a red background and their yellow headlights. Superstock machines are very close to production models. The engine must keep its original configuration and admissible modifications are very limited: mapping the electronic injection boxes, strengthening the clutch, changing the exhaust silencer. The wheel removal system must be the original one, meaning a good strategy for tyre changes during refueling is needed.

In EWC and Superstock events, the tank can be modified to reach a maximum capacity of 24 liters and have a fast fill system.


  • Capacity: 1000cc
  • Horsepower: 230 horsepower
  • Weight: 175kg (EWC) 168kg (SST)
  • Max speed: 330km/h
  • Maximum capacity of the fuel tank: 24 litres

Number of entries

  • 36 permanent teams of 3 drivers (21 teams in EWC, 15 teams in SST)

Top of the bill

  • Webike SRC Kawasaki France
  • Suzuki Endurance Racing Team
  • AM Moto Racing Competition
  • Tatie Team Beaujolais Racing
  • FCC TSR Honda France
  • Team ERC Endurance
  • YART Yamaha...

The manufacturers

  • Kawasaki
  • Honda
  • Yamaha
  • Suzuki
  • BMW
  • Ducati
Lucas Mahias FRA 
Kawasaki ZX-6R 
Kawasaki Puccetti Racing